Newzlab

Watch India’s SSLV rocket launch for the 1st time Saturday


A new Indian rocket is scheduled to launch for the first time on Saturday night (Aug. 6), and you can watch the debut live.

The country’s Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV) is scheduled to lift off Saturday at 11:48 p.m. EDT (0348 GMT and 9:18 a.m. India Standard Time on Sunday, Aug. 7) from Satish Dhawan Space Centre on India’s southeastern coast. Watch it live here at Space.com, courtesy of the India Space Research Organisation (ISRO), or directly via ISRO (opens in new tab).





Source link