Newzlab

India’s biggest rocket launches 36 OneWeb internet satellites


OneWeb has begun assembling its satellite-internet constellation again.

Thirty-six of OneWeb’s broadband spacecraft took to the skies today (Oct. 22), launching atop a GSLV Mark III rocket, the most powerful rocket in use by the Indian Space Research Organisation, from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota at 2:37 p.m. EDT (1837 GMT; 12:07 a.m. India Standard Time on Oct. 23).





Source link